Our Service Area

ARHS is the district health department serving seven counties in the northeast to include Pasquotank, Perquimans, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, and Gates. We offer your more traditional Public Health services and environmental health in these counties. In addition, we operate programs including the Inter County Public Transportation Authority (ICPTA), Children's Developmental Service Agency (CDSA), the PCG Landfill and Convenience Sites, and the Albemarle Regional Solid Waste Management Authority (ARSWMA). Some of these programs expand our service area, reaching 12 counties in the north east.

Use the interactive map below to identify the service areas of specific ARHS Programs. Click on a service to learn more.